BloggBobbe

A blog about a swedish guy in Japan. Interesting.

Golden Week Adventures!

Kategori: Japan

First off I apologize for the pictures being pretty much all over the place. It is not in the correct order from what I have been doing Golden week, but you will just have to deal with it because I am too lazy to put all of them in order.

Anyways, here in Japan I have had a week off during the holiday called "Golden Week", so there have been a lot of things on my schedule to do, and I will try to remember and share all of them with you!

First off, I went to Akihabara with some friends from school, so we started off the day by going to a fast food restaurant called "Carls Jr". It was pretty good for being fast food, but it was nothing special in my opinion!
After that, we mainly just walked around and going into the stores they had everywhere on the streets of Akihabara!
 
The next interesting thing that me, Steve, Julia and Alex did was going to an Owl Café! You basically walked around in a room, looking at the different owls, and you told the staff working there which one you would like to hold. I think there was the possibility of buying them as well if you wanted to, depending on which owl it was. But it was really interesting seeing all the beautiful owls!
After the café, we went to a shopping mall called "Sunshine City" if I am not mistaken. It was really packed and really hot, so our visit there was only to the Pokémon center that they have there, which is basically a store filled with the famous Pokémon franchise. Very interesting to see since there is nothing like this back at home!
 
The day after the owl café, it was my birthday! So to celebrate it, we went to a swedish café called "Kaffetanten", where we got served meatloaf with potatoes and some salad, rubarb ice cream as dessert and then end it off with a strong cup of coffee. All of that for a mere 1,000 yen! Really delicious and really cheap, so we will definitely go back there in the future!
After the meal and visit att Kaffetanten, we went out for some drinks to end the day at the top!
 
It is now thursday, and Steve, Julia and me had gotten some people together to have a picnic in Yoyogi park! So we bought a "blanket" to lay out in the park to sit down on and have some alcoholic drinks and also a ton of snacks was available! It was a really nice group of people that we got together in the park, and the whole day was spent there. 
After everyone had ventured home, it was only me, Lindsey and her boyfriend left, so we decided to go and eat some pizza before heading home! There is this really famous and delicious pizza restaurant located in Shibuya, not far from the station. It is definitely the best pizza I have had so far here in Japan by far!
 
The day after the picnic was just a resting day for me. I just did laundry and tidying up my room, so there is not much to say about the friday!
 
On saturday though, we had booked 4 people for the Hedgehog Café located in Roppongi! We had been really hyped about it for quite some time, since I had to book it 2 weeks in advance! But it was so worth the wait, and I believe you can tell that from the pictures that are down below!
Before the hedgehog café though, Julia and Steve and me (of course) got some early dinner at a Indian curry restaurant in Takadanobaba, and it was so delicious! You always get surprised by the food here in Japan, you think you have had the best of something, up until you go to the next place, which is even better.. And it just keeps going on like that all the time, which is amazing!
 
And today, I have just been at home resting up for school which is tomorrow! 
It is mostly pictures in this blog entry (which is very unusual), so there will not be as much reading this time, but more just watching the pictures. Hope you like it anyways!
 
 
 
 
 
Roppongi at night
 
Shinjuku at night
 
 
 
 
Thought he had died for a moment
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
OvO
 
 
This guy sat with his mouth open for an eternity
 
 
 
 
Was watching this owl for about 10 minutes, the eyes were so beautiful!
 
 
 
 
Steve holding the biggest owl at the café
 
 
Pokémon center
 
 
 
Lunch at Kaffetanten
 
Dessert
 
Coffee
 
Stockholm - 8194km
 
The delicious pizza restaurant "Pizza Slice"
 
 
 
Another swedish café/restaurant that we found in Roppongi Hills!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kommentera inlägget här: