BloggBobbe

A blog about a swedish guy in Japan. Interesting.

Swedish friday in Shibuya

Kategori: Japan

So today, I started off by going to school, as any other day of the week basically. Mostly we learn about ordering at the restaurant, asking how much the clock is, where something is located etc etc. It is a lot of fun, but still difficult to remember and some words are really difficult to pronounciate, making you look like a total idiot when you try to speak infront of class. But as I mentioned, it is still fun and enjoyable and I am also a total beginner when it comes to japanese, so I guess you can´t expect too much from me when it comes to the japanese language at the moment!

After school, I met up with a friend that I met at New years eve called Elvira, who is also from Sweden! (She has a cool blog as well: http://yolojapan.blogg.se/  )
We met up in Shibuya at the Hachiko statue, which is a pretty famous meeting spot.
We started off by getting something to eat at.. Some place Elvira knew of.. She was pretty much my guide for the day. Anyways! After we got food into our stomachs, we headed out to check if there were any bars or pubs we could sit down at and just chill, but the first place we went into was extremely crowded, so we decided to move on instead. Moving on was probably for the better, because otherwise we probably wouldn´t cross a cool looking store which had a variety of stuff, from star wars themed socks to weird candy. We actually ended up buying a box of wasabi kit kat, which was actually pretty good! 
 

After trying out the "weird" candy, we managed to find a bar where we sat down and ordered a drink for ourselves and just had a chat. It was probably mostly me asking tons of questions about Japan in general..

 
It was really nice talking to a fellow Swede though, since it can get pretty overwhelming just hearing japanese all the time (duh) when I can´t understand any of it yet.
 
                 
 
After the pub visit, we went to a store called Don Quijote (Donki) which I probably mentioned in one of my earlier blog entries, but I´ll write about it again. It´s a store/supermarket of sorts which sells everything between candy to underwear to suitcases etc. We didn´t buy anything though, but at least now I know where it´s located in Shibuya, so I can go there another time to go shopping! (They have cheap alcohol, that´s all that matters).
Exiting Donki, we noticed that the time got fairly late, so we decided to head home for the night and so we went our separate ways!

I almost forgot to mention that I attended an International Party located in Shinjuku yesterday, where I had a "few" beers together with Steve, Julia, Mathilda and also Oscar from Go!Go!Nihon! (the guy who helped me get here). I also met some new people as well that I chatted with for quite some time, so it was a really good night! Sadly, I don´t have any pictures from it (I really have to get better at the photo part) but I will try to make up for it at other parties. there will be plenty to come so don´t worry. 

That is everything I have to share for now, but most of my entries will probably be around weekends since that is when stuff actually happens, unless you want to know what I´ve studied every day.
 
Stay tuned for more upcoming entries!
 

KOMMENTARER:

  • JW säger:
    2016-01-15 | 17:38:24

    Drack ni utav ormspriten? :D:D:D

    Svar: Haha nä vi gjorde aldrig det, var lite frestad på att pröva det faktiskt. Men det kommer fler gånger! :D
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

  • Steve and Julia säger:
    2016-01-16 | 02:36:35

    There will be videos of you're party nights in our vlog 😉

    Svar: Good to know (y) I´ll make sure to link those videos here at my blog!
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

  • Nathalie säger:
    2016-01-18 | 12:19:12

    Kul o se att du kommit iväg, fick för mig det va i.höstas. riktiga äventyr du vart med om redan:)! Lycka till med japanskan!

    Svar: Är själv otroligt glad över att jag lyckats komma iväg, och det är som du säger, riktiga äventyr har jag vart med om hittills och fler ska det bli!Tack så mycket!
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

Kommentera inlägget här: