BloggBobbe

A blog about a swedish guy in Japan. Interesting.

McDonalds mishap.

Kategori: Japan

Well, as the title says, this is about McDonalds (heaven of Japan in my eyes so far). 
After I had written my first entry to my blog, I decided to go and grab something to eat at McDonalds, which is basically a good start for me when it comes to food since I don´t really know what all the other foods are and I don´t dare to try it when I´m exploring on my own (I might die).
Either way! There is a McDonalds 1 station away from me, which is basically a 2 minute ride with train, but smart as I am, I decided to walk there, which would take approximatelly 10 minutes~ and then take the train back.
I had taken a picture of the map and the way to go (since I don´t have any internet access so far on my cell phone, I couldn´t just use google maps, and that´s pretty much cheat mode) and I started heading out towards the long awaited McDonalds. 
The trip started off good and I felt confident on where to go since it was basically just a straight path to follow. Here´s the twist though. As I mentioned earlier, I was surprised I got back on new years eve since I am fairly confused and not that keen on where to go, how to move etc.
So basically, I got lost. And I don´t mean like, 2 minutes away kind of lost. I am talking about an HOUR lost. I had walked for about 1 hour in the darkness, trying to figure out where the hell I was located, with no success. I finally found a map in a park which said where I was located. And apparently, I was heading in the exact opposite direction to where I was supposed to go, so there´s that. I finally managed to find someone who could tell me which way to go, and thankfully it was "just follow this road". Well, I did that the last time, and it didn´t turn out that good, did it!?.
I did as she said and I actually did manage to get to my destination, and I saw McDonalds, the golden arch! The fun thing though (for you probably, definitely not for me) was that McDonalds was closing in about 5 minutes, so they had put up a sign saying that they don´t take any more orders for the night.
So I had basically took a walk for 1h and 30 minutes to McDonalds, which would have taken around 10 minutes if I walked like I should have, or 2 minutes by train.
I got mad, got on the train back home, went into 7-eleven and bought some food there and a shit ton of candy to eat, because I was mad.
So no McDonalds for me that time, but I sure as hell got some exercise out of it.

At least now I know that I should never again venture out into the wild at night, trying to find a McDonalds.

KOMMENTARER:

  • Chrille säger:
    2016-01-04 | 13:33:35

    Holy shit va sämst du är :D Learn to read a map. 馬鹿者

  • Chrille säger:
    2016-01-04 | 13:33:35

    Holy shit va sämst du är :D Learn to read a map. 馬鹿者

    Svar: Jag är iallafall borta i Japan, ser det som en tillräcklig vinst för mig ;)
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

Kommentera inlägget här: