BloggBobbe

A blog about a swedish guy in Japan. Interesting.

First day of school, celebrated with sushi!

Kategori: Japan

Finally a new blog entry!

I havn´t really had much to write about since I´ve mostly just prepared myself mentally for the school.

Yesterday was the orientation and introduction part of the school I will be attending to, and it was mostly just about rules at school, which class you would be in, what books to bring etc.
But today was the first day of school! It was really fun meeting the people in my new class and also start learning japanese for real now. It did feel kind of strange though, to learn all the basics again, such as how to say your name correctly, where you live, and so on. I felt like I was at kindergarden or something. Apart from that, I really enjoyed it, and I am so looking forward to keep on studying and working hard towards learning the language completely! 
 
After school was finished, I met up with my long lost and beloved friends from Sweden, who will also study japanese for a year (not at the same school though). So we headed out for sushi to grab something to eat! It was actually my first time eating sushi since I wanted it to be the real deal, rather than buying sushi back at home. Sadly, I didn´t really like it, but I´ve heard people say that you have to eat it a few times to get used to it and in the end you´ll love it. We´ll see how that goes. Anyways, I ended up ordering some fried chicken stuff, which was very good. It was still a fun experience though, to finally eat REAL sushi!

 
It was also one of those sushi places that you grab plates from a treadmill(?) kind of thing. I don´t know what it´s called, but I hope you can see what I mean in the picture. 
Not sure if I´ll go back for a while, since I didn´t enjoy the food this time around (sorry Japan, I´m a disgrace). But I´ll surely try to get to enjoy it sooner or later, but I still have lots of other sorts of food to try out!


I also apologize in advance for lack of pictures. I am really bad at taking any pictures since I am trying to comprehend and take everything into my head that Japan has to offer. I will try to think more about my readers and take more photos, I promise!

KOMMENTARER:

  • JW säger:
    2016-01-07 | 19:06:30

    Ser ju inte så jävla gott ut om jag får säga det själv! När ska du äta kobe beef då? :D

    Svar: Haha ja det var inte det godaste in my opinion, men krämade man på lite wasabi på räkorna så var det gott :DKobe beef kommer senare ;)
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

  • JW säger:
    2016-01-09 | 22:35:00

    Köttbullar ftw 🙌

    Svar: Det blir köttbullar och potatismos nästa gång man drar till IKEA :^) (man får en svensk flagga i maten också, winning)
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

Kommentera inlägget här: