BloggBobbe

A blog about a swedish guy in Japan. Interesting.

1 of many weekends in Japan!

Kategori: Japan

 
Sorry for my absence, but I´ve been fairly busy this weekend. But that just means I have more to share with you guys, cheers! So, let´s get started on what I´ve done so far.

Friday
 
My friday started off pretty decent with a day at school and confusing japanese lessons where we learned how to hold dialouges with eachother. It was fairly difficult, but I hope I´ll manage better the more japanese I learn, because at this moment, it´s pretty annoying not knowing what the teacher is talking about when he/she is basically only talking in japanese.
After school, I went with my beloved friend Steve to Akihabara. Sadly, it was pretty late so everything was closed (except for the weird maid cafés they had there, which we didn´t dare to venture into). But since there weren´t that much to do, we decided to grab something to eat and then head home. Good thing we did, because the burger place we ended up on (Becker´s Burgers) had the most delicious burgers I´ve ever had in my life so far. 
 
 
On the way towards the train station, I stopped to take some pictures, just as I promised, so I can show you a bit more what I´m up to and what I´m doing.
 
 
After the pictures, we headed home and got some rest for the upcoming day!
 
Saturday
 
Saturday had finally arrived and our day was planned to first be spent in Harajuku and then later meet up with 2 other friends for some nomihodai, which is basically a place where you pay a certain amount and they let you drink for a certain period of time, which was 2 hours in our case.

But as I mentioned, we were first going to Harajuku! 
So I got dressed and headed out towards Harajuku to meet up with Steve, Julia, Mathilda and Denise (swedish people unite!) and we went out to eat the first thing we did, since none of us had breakfast yet. 
 
 
And yes, this was my beautiful breakfast that I had. 3 slices of beef, 1 piece of chicken and then a minced meat patty with some delicious sauce on top, rice, vegetables, 1 cup of soup and a glass of water. A good way to start off the day if you ask me! 
After we had our breakfast, we went out shopping in the crowded town. There were so many weird shops to choose from, but there were also familiar ones, such as H&M! But the normals shops weren´t of any interest so far, we ARE in Japan after all. 
 
Apart from all the weird stuff they have over here, they actually have a wide variety of sweets and stuff. Everybody loves sweets, and only that is one reason for you to visit Japan. I almost got diabetes from just watching and entering the stores they had over here.
 
 
 
Apart from the diabetes shocks in Harajuku, I did buy some cool looking clothes. There were so many others things I wanted to buy just because they looked funny/cool, but I knew I wasn´t going to use them afterwards, and my wallet would hurt too much, so I spared him the pain.
After walking around in Harajuku for some time, looking at all the crepes (which is in the picture above if you couldn´t tell, duh)  and candy stores they had, we headed towards Nakano for the nomihodai. When we arrived in Nakano, we realized we had about 2 hours left until we could sit down at our reserved tables, so we decided to grab a cup of coffee in a park and then go to an arcade that they had to play some games to kill time. So we did!

 
And now it was time for the famous "all you can drink" nomihodai!
So we met up with our dear friends Alex and Lindsey who would join us for the drinking and eating (to be fair, Alex reserved the tables, so I guess you could say that we joined her and Lindsey). Anyways, we sat down and ordered our drinks, which were extremely good, and then ordered some food a while after we had some to drink. Sadly, I don´t have pictures from it, but it was basically a table filled with empty glasses from drinks and beers, and empty plates from the food that we got. I wouldn´t have had time to take picture of the food since it was gone the second the plate hit the table, it was so good!
8 beers and 2 dishes of food later, we ended up paying approx. 2200 yen each (160kr for my swedish readers), I´d say that´s a fair price for the amount of alcohol I got into my body.
After getting fairly smashed, we went to an arcade again to play some games once again. I actually managed to win 2 things which I gave away to Steve and Julia, I´m not entirely sure how I won them since my legs weren´t really cooperative, but I did!
So after that, I believe we headed home if I remember correctly to get some sleep!

Sunday
 
I woke up late, maybe around 14:00 / 2:00 p.m. and then headed over to Steve and Julia when I was hangover. 1 hour train ride while your body feels like it´s been tumbled around in a washing machine over the night wasn´t the most pleasant feeling I´ve encountered. But we did eat a lot of food when I arrived, which was nice. Food is always good, especially when you´re in Japan.
After eating like beasts, we went to a store called Don Quijote (Donki) which is basically a store that has anything from alcohol to suit cases. So I shopped a lot of stuff that I needed for my new home here in Japan and then headed home again because it got pretty late and my body didn´t really like me today because of yesterdays adventure.
So here I am once again, several days later, writing an entry to my readers!

Since I am so bad and forgetful when it comes to taking pictures, make sure to check out Steve and Julias youtube channel, where they actually vlog, and where I will attend in some videos. Even if I´m not in every video, it could still be nice to see what Japan and Tokyo is like from a video perspective, since I won´t put up that many videos throughout my visit here! Their youtube link will be down below:
 
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFZPUintr6_5tEKTxYOzzCg

Make sure to check them out!

KOMMENTARER:

  • Mamma säger:
    2016-01-10 | 15:25:11

    Jättekul att se lite mer bilder o läsa det du förtäljer från andra sidan klotet! Följer dig/-er med spänning :) Take care o. kram från mamma <3

    Svar: Jättekul att vara på andra siden jordklotet också kan jag säga, och väldigt roligt att dela med mig av vad jag gör till alla som läser!Kram
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

Kommentera inlägget här: