BloggBobbe

A blog about a swedish guy in Japan. Interesting.

Sorry for my absence!

Kategori: Japan

I am deeply sorry for my absence. I wrote in my last entry that there would be a new entry each sunday, but I did not have enough content to put on my blog so I felt like it was just a waste of time and an entry.. So instead, I will rant about what I have done for the last 2 weeks!


Last week:
My memory from last week is fairly vague, but since I did not put up anything on that sunday, I believe that it was not that exciting. The thing I do remember though is that I went to IKEA together with Julia, Steve and Matilda! We had some swedish lunch and the rest of the group bought stuffs for their rooms apart from me, since I have already bought everything I need (almost). 
 
 
After our visit at IKEA, we headed towards the place where they all live. Matilda just moved in to the big apartment/social residence or whatever you want to call it where they live, so naturally we helped her carry some furniture to her new place so she did not have to do it all by herself. 
We ended up playing games in the lobby for the rest of the day and then I had to take the train home fairly early, since I live approximately 1 hour away from them. 

11-03-2016
The next interesting thing that happened was this thursday when me, Julia, Steve and Matilda was going to a international party, which was located in Shinjuku! Fun thing is, I actually met a long lost friend in the elevator on the way out of their social residence. It was Danielle, who I met at the airport the first time I arrived in Japan! We were on the same plane to Japan in June(?) last year and she has been studying japanese ever since, so it was a lot of fun meeting up with her, especially in the elevator at the place where my friends live. Anyways, we went to the international party where we got served with free alcohol and food. Although it was not that much fun since it was too cramped, the air was so bad so it got heavy to breath and I just did not like the enviroment in there overall... At least I know I am not going to another international party! 
We decided to leave the party earlier than expected to see if we could find something else to do for the rest of the day, and we managed to stumble across this: Click me.
We had no idea what was going on, but they gave us glowsticks so we could go haywire at the streets and just party like animals like everybody else.
After the fun encounter with the dancing maids, we headed on to an arcade (how surprising) and played some mario kart and some other fun games. We also stopped by at KFC to eat even more food, because why not.
So the day turned out for the better in the end, even though the international party was not that much to be excited or happy about.
 
12-03-2016
Friday finally arrived and my kanji test for that day went better than expected, so I was happy! That had to be celebrated together with a friend from my class, so we headed out to a place to eat some delicious food and drink some alcohol. It was a fairly shady place that my friend knew of, it was located in the back of an alley almost, down a pair of small narrow stairs, and voilá, there was a restaurant there. They did have really delicious food there (as any other place in Japan) and they sure as hell were not cheap when it came to giving you more alcohol. Did I mention earlier that we were going to drink "some" alcohol? I meant to say, way too much alcohol. Since the alcohol here in Japan does not taste alcohol, at all, you can easily get really drunk without even knowing at what level you are at. That happened to me, at 7 P.M. (19:00). So after we had eaten and drank too much alcohol, I basically just went home and sat infront of my computer going back and forth, trying to stay awake so I would not wake up too early the day after. Easier said than done, I passed out around 8 P.M.(20:00). It was a fun day though, but I know now that I will never ever be as thirsty for alcohol as I was back at that restaurant! Lesson learnt.
 
13-03-2016
Hungover, obviously. But the weather is awesome! It was around 19-21 degrees (celsius) so I had to take advantage of the weather. But my body did not want to, it was so tender and did not want to co-operate. Luckily, Maja (fellow swede at our share house) dragged me outside for a walk to Shimokitazawa, where we basically just walked around looking for a place to eat at, but there was only noodles everywhere. And by everywhere I mean literally EVERYWHERE, we barely saw any other restaurant apart from a burger joint and a McDonalds. But we did take a picture, so I guess the walk was not for nothing.
 
 
We both came to the agreement that we would buy a bento at a local convenient store instead, so that is what we did. Then for the rest of the day, I basically just sat at home, resting my tender body, which was also combined by me being a bit sick, so I was not really feeling that energetic to go out and do stuff...
 
14-03-2016
Valentines day! 
How will I celebrate this lovely day? The answer to that is.. I don't.
Valentines day here in Japan is a special day for the couples. For those of you who do not know, this is my vague summary of valentines day. The girls give the boys chocolate, either to their loved ones, or just random dudes, I don't know. Then 1 month later, "white day" arrives, and that is the time for the boys to repay for what they got on valentines, by 3x times! So luckily, I did not get any chocolate today, so I do not have to repay anyone anything! Cheers to me! (I'm so lonely)
Although, I did go out with a friend from my class (same guy who I got totally drunk with at friday) to a rum bar a few stations from mine. I am not a fond of rum, but it was fairly good, and it was a really cozy place we ended up at. We talked to some of the japanese locals (?) who were there, even though I barely understood anything, I tried to pick up the words I knew and also tried to respond with the non-existing japanese knowledge I have. We did manage to exchange some words (1 or 2 words during a 1 hour stay) which was nice.
 
 
We did not stay there for long, but we did drink a variety of rum, and smoked some cigars just to look fancy. After that I basically just headed home and decided to write all of this.

As always, I hope you enjoy these blog entries that I write, and make sure to leave a comment on what YOU like about the blog and do NOT like. It is always good with some critizism so I can improve the blog for everyone. 
Take care and stay tuned for next sunday!

KOMMENTARER:

  • Mamma säger:
    2016-02-14 | 16:29:13

    Tycker du skriver jättebra hjärtat :) Liite mer bilder kanske! Smarrig efterrätt på IKEA i Japan.....får man titta sig i månen efter här hemma :P Kul att det gick bra på ditt kanji-test. Ja herregud vilket annorlunda liv det blev för dig därborta...gläds verkligen med dig/ PoK <3

    Svar: Tack så mycket! Men som jag har nämnt varje gång så är jag inte speciellt bra på att ta bilder då jag alltid glömmer bort, så jag lägger hellre upp ett blogginlägg med färre bilder än att inte lägga upp något alls bara för att det inte finns tillräckligt med bilder
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

  • a n n i k a säger:
    2016-02-14 | 20:08:50
    Bloggadress: http://blogofphoto.webblogg.se

    Gott!

  • Anders Gustafsson säger:
    2016-03-18 | 00:00:49

    Du skriver initierat och med känsla! Det blir inte bättre än så...

    Svar: Tack så mycket! Kul att höra att läsningen uppskattas! Har inte skrivit något på ett bra tag nu men det kommer jag även ta upp i nästa inlägg varför det blivit försenat!
    Robert Wennberg / Bobbe

Kommentera inlägget här: